Type Rating


Type Ratings allow you to fly different helicopters with your helicopter pilot licence.

They are mandatory, no matter if you are a private or a professional pilot and are thus an essential part of your privileges as a licence holder.

During your initial training for a licence, you will acquire a type rating on the helicopter used during the training course.

If you then need to change helicopter types or just want to discover something new, you will need to pass a type rating.

Additionally, due to the limited validity of the ratings they will need to be renewed periodically.


The following prerequisites apply:

  • Have a valid PPL, CPL or ATPL licence.
  • Have a class 1 or 2 medical certificate.

Bell 505

The Bell 505 Jet-Ranger X is a single-engine, light turbine-powered helicopter. The spacious airframe can accommodate up to four passengers and a pilot.

Robinson R44

The R44 is the further development of the R22 and is also powered by a piston engine.


On request

logo Aircraft Solutions logo Les Jardins d'Anaïs logo Aerial Photography Jean Paul Kieffer logo Fly and Fun logo Robinson

Send message


    Top Jet Training
    (Head Office)

    51360 PRUNAY